No One Walks Away - Deep House / Progressive House DJ set

A Deep House / Progressive House DJ set made with many muses on my mind…  
That first track’s gorgeous and haunting refain- “No One Walks Away”… for me, invoked a notion that there are certain people in life that I will forever be changed by. They may no longer be in my life on an every day basis, but it is impossible to walk away from their influence.

When I prepared this set for YouTube, I settled on an image of my first muse – Gina. For a hundred reasons, I can never walk away from her. Though we rarely communicate anymore, (she’s happily remarried, busy with a family, etc), she brought things into my life that informed the course of my life forever. There are beautiful, impactful things that happen in my life evert single day, that originate with her.  For this reason – I felt that it was appropriate for her image to persist on screen through this whole set. 

I don’t think she fully knew how impactful she was being at the time. She was just showing up as the best Gina she knew how to be. And so it is with us – we never know when we will say or do the thing that leaves footprints in another’s life, such that they may say, “No One Walks Away”. 

I’ve been a fortunate boy. While she was my first muse, she was not my last. I’ve been fortunate to have a few magnificent women come into my life over the years who have left me different, and better. They too, never just ‘walk away’, even if we never speak again. If you are one of those women –  you know who you are – there’s a part of you in this set. I was thinking about you, feeling your vibe, as I picked the tracks and mixed them. 

I hope you dig the set. I hope it takes you into beautiful, wistful, contemplative, inspiring spaces in your mind and body. 

much love – 

Paul Duane / DJ Soul Anarchist

Track List: 

  • No One Walks Away /  JODA
  • Canis – Jerome Isma-Ae Remix / Kamilo Sanclemente, Dabeat, Jerome Isma-Ae
  • The Gates Of Babylon – Original Mix / DAVI
  • Only In Dreams (Original Mix) / Arielle Maren, LTN
  • Dream a Little Dream (Original Mix) / Double Touch
  • Dark Magic – Extended Mix / PROFF
  • Neunivai (Original Mix) / Volen Sentir
  • Pigments of Life (Watts Speech Mix) / Raul Suarez
  • Pure Magic Healing / Volen Sentir
  • You Are (Original Mix) / Approaching Black
  • Yellow (Original Mix) / Khen
  • Blue (Original Mix) / ycoriscoris”
  • Supernova (Extended Mix) / Bandēs
  • Kairo (Original Mix) / Fulltone
  • Afterlight (Original Mix) / Mehilove
  • Corridors (Extended Mix) / Tomb, Into The Ether”
Paul Duane / aka Soul Anarchist, in his signature tailored shorts suit, pantyhose and heels.

DJ Soul Anarchist here – aka, Paul Duane. I’m a Deep House & Progressive House DJ. As a kid, I grew up on rock, metal & rap music that challenged the status quo establishment.  

As a grown, freedom loving American, I come to electronic dance music with that same youthful spirit of protest, yearning for truth, authenticity, and the pursuit of life, liberty & happiness.  I believe in tearing down walls and building bridges. 

Above all – I believe in the power of great dance party. 

Based in Salt Lake City, Utah – available for domestic & international bookings. 

much love – 

Paul Duane / DJ Soul Anarchist

booking / contact info, click here

I hope you enjoyed this.
If you did, please consider:

1. Join my mailing list:


* indicates required

3. Share it with a friend: